People

Staff

Patrick Barrett

Havens Wright Center Managing Director; Faculty Associate, Latin American, Caribbean, & Iberian Studies Program

barrett@wisc.edu

608-262-0854

8121 Social Science

Pete Ramand

Havens Wright Center Project Assistant; Ph.D. candidate, Sociology

ramand@wisc.edu

608-262-1420

8117 Social Science

Sara Trongone

Havens Wright Center Project Assistant; Ph.D. candidate, Sociology

trongone@wisc.edu

608-262-1420

8117 Social Science

Joel Rogers

Havens Wright Center Director; Professor of Law, Political Science, Public Affairs, & Sociology

jrogers@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-4266

Steering Committee

Samer Alatout

Associate Professor, Department of Community and Environmental Sociology

snalatout@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0970

336A Agricultural Hall

Michael Apple

John Bascom Professor of Education

apple@education.wisc.edu

608-263-4592

Giuliana Chamedes

Assistant Professor of History

chamedes@wisc.edu

3211 Humanities Building

Jane Collins

Frances Perkins Professor of Community and Environmental Sociology

jcollins@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-1510

312 Agricultural Hall

Mustafa Emirbayer

Professor of Sociology

emirbaye@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-4419

8141 Social Science Bldg

Constance Flanagan

Professor and Associate Dean, School of Human Ecology (608) 890-4790

caflanagan@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4790

2418 Nicholas Hall

Jennifer Gaddis

Assistant Professor, School of Human Ecology

jgaddis@wisc.edu

(608) 267-3759

4251 Nicholas Hall

Chad Goldberg

Professor of Sociology

cagoldberg@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2108

Armando Ibarra

Associate Professor, School for Workers and Chicano/a Studies

armando.ibarra@uwex.edu

(608) 262-2111

Patrick Iber

Assistant Professor of History

piber@wisc.edu

3211 Humanities Building

Stephen Kantrowitz

Professor of History

skantrow@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1844

5110 Humanities Building

Alexia Kulwiec

Associate Professor, School for Workers

alexia.kulwiec@uwex.edu

(608) 262-0593

Mary Layoun

Professor of Comparative Literature

mnlayoun@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9767, (608) 262-3059

2412 Sterling Hall

Keisha Lindsay

Associate Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies

knlindsay@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2763

3311 Sterling Hall

Jenna Loyd

Assistant Professor of Geography

jmloyd@wisc.edu

(414) 227-3870

Benjamin Marquez

Professor of Political Science

bmarquez@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2389

403 North Hall

Carolina Sarmiento

Assistant Professor, School of Human Ecology

carolina.sarmiento@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0322

4253 Nicholas Hall

Revel Sims

Assistant Professor, Planning and Landscape Architecture

revel.sims@wisc.edu

106 Music Hall

Don Taylor

Professor, School for Workers

don.taylor@uwex.edu

(608) 262-9849

Sarah Wells

Associate Professor of Comparative Literature

swells5@wisc.edu

Sterling 2320

Monica White

Assistant Professor, Gaylord Nelson Institute

monica.white@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3457

60 Science Hall

Keith Woodward

Associate Professor of Geography

kwoodward@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0505

455 Science Hall