People

Staff

Patrick Barrett

Position title: Havens Wright Center Managing Director; Faculty Associate, Latin American, Caribbean, & Iberian Studies Program

Email: barrett@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-0854

Address:
8121 Social Science

Pete Ramand

Position title: Havens Wright Center Project Assistant; Ph.D. candidate, Sociology

Email: ramand@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-1420

Address:
8117 Social Science

Sara Trongone

Position title: Havens Wright Center Project Assistant; Ph.D. candidate, Sociology

Email: trongone@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-1420

Address:
8117 Social Science

Joel Rogers

Position title: Havens Wright Center Director; Professor of Law, Political Science, Public Affairs, & Sociology

Email: jrogers@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4266

Steering Committee

Samer Alatout

Position title: Associate Professor, Department of Community and Environmental Sociology

Email: snalatout@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-0970

Address:
336A Agricultural Hall

Michael Apple

Position title: John Bascom Professor of Education

Email: apple@education.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-4592

Giuliana Chamedes

Position title: Assistant Professor of History

Email: chamedes@wisc.edu

Address:
3211 Humanities Building

Mustafa Emirbayer

Position title: Professor of Sociology

Email: emirbaye@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4419

Address:
8141 Social Science Bldg

Jennifer Gaddis

Position title: Assistant Professor, School of Human Ecology

Email: jgaddis@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 267-3759

Address:
4251 Nicholas Hall

Chad Goldberg

Position title: Professor of Sociology

Email: cagoldberg@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2108

Armando Ibarra

Position title: Associate Professor, School for Workers and Chicano/a Studies

Email: aibarra@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2111

Patrick Iber

Position title: Assistant Professor of History

Email: piber@wisc.edu

Address:
3211 Humanities Building

Stephen Kantrowitz

Position title: Professor of History

Email: skantrow@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1844

Address:
5110 Humanities Building

Alexia Kulwiec

Position title: Associate Professor, School for Workers

Email: alexia.kulwiec@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0593

Keisha Lindsay

Position title: Associate Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies

Email: knlindsay@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2763

Address:
3311 Sterling Hall

Jenna Loyd

Position title: Assistant Professor of Geography

Email: jmloyd@wisc.edu

Phone: (414) 227-3870

Benjamin Marquez

Position title: Professor of Political Science

Email: bmarquez@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2389

Address:
403 North Hall

Carolina Sarmiento

Position title: Assistant Professor, School of Human Ecology

Email: carolina.sarmiento@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0322

Address:
4253 Nicholas Hall

Revel Sims

Position title: Assistant Professor, Planning and Landscape Architecture

Email: revel.sims@wisc.edu

Address:
106 Music Hall

Don Taylor

Position title: Professor, School for Workers

Email: don.taylor@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9849

Sarah Wells

Position title: Associate Professor of Comparative Literature

Email: swells5@wisc.edu

Address:
Sterling 2320

Monica White

Position title: Assistant Professor, Gaylord Nelson Institute

Email: monica.white@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3457

Address:
60 Science Hall

Keith Woodward

Position title: Associate Professor of Geography

Email: kwoodward@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0505

Address:
455 Science Hall